Kind Coasters
1968 10/08 "Mickey and the Hartbeats" formed
A handful of shows were played at The Matrix in this configuration, essentially Grateful Dead without Bob & Pigpen.

Mickey and the Hartbeats:
Jerry Garcia, 26 - guitar, vocals
Phil Lesh, 28 - bass
Bill Kreutzmann, 22 - drums
Mickey Hart, 25 - drums, percussion

Elvin Bishop - guitar
Jack Casady - bass

Show Dates:
10/8/68 - 12/68

The Matrix, San Francisco

Known Performances:
Ain't It Crazy
Cosmic Charlie
Dark Star
Death Don't Have No Mercy
Death Letter Blues
The Eleven
It's A Sin
Look On Yonder Wall
Next Time You See Me
The Other One
Prisoner Blues
The Seven
Turn On Your Lovelight